Published on Wednesday, May 20, 2015

2015 ABFAS Election Summary

Congratulations and welcome to the three new members of the ABFAS Board of Directors, Matthew E. Williams, DPM, Keith Jacobson, DPM, and Michael VanPelt, DPM!

There were three director positions open for the 2015 election. Dr. Williams was re-elected to a second three-year term, while Drs. Jacobson and VanPelt were elected to a new three-year term. The terms become effective September 1, 2015 and end on August 31, 2018. Drs. Jacobson and VanPelt will then be eligible to be nominated for re-election.

We also want to thank all ABFAS members who took the time to vote. Of the 7,102 Diplomates eligible to vote, 1,647 responded, indicating a return of 23.19%, a rate similar to that of previous elections.

Keith Jacobson, DPM
928 votes

Matthew E. Williams, DPM
886 votes

Michael VanPelt, DPM
875 votes

Amberly C. Paradoa, DPM
800 votes

John T. Marcoux, DPM
767 votes